Breakfast with the Boys

Had a Mommy and Son Dunkins Morning.  We had not had one in forever.  I won a gift card in a yankee swap, so that made even better.. it was free.  HAHA  We talked about their girlfriends, school, the future, and how they are doing.   Nik is having post athletics blues and is worried about his grades.  Aaron is his usual nothing-bothers-him self.   It was nice, 1 hour of coffee, bagels and time with my two favorite men/boys.  I missed doing this.  Rob had started this for us about 4 years ago..  right before we got engaged.  He wanted the boys to always know that they were #1 in my life.    I have great men in my life. 

Then I took Aaron for more drving hours. I think it is unbelievable that they are driving.  They were little kids just yesterday.. werent they!!?!?!   I mean I look at Aaron as he is sitting in the drivers seat and it makes me cringe because all I can see is a little boy sitting there, like in a commercial I saw once.   He does well and he only has about 12 more hours left. 

Well now on to baking.   I will be posting a few recipes in the next couple days.  I hope you come back and look.

Enjoy Life,
Kim

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Candace Fedders
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 15:55:40

    Hi Kim !!
    Great Blog site. Loved reading about your Dunkins Morning with the boys.
    Have a Merry Christmas!
    Candy (Corrie’s Mom)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

