Organizing the Spices

I love spices. I have alot of spices.  I mean alot.  I have all my huge industrial size ones and then I had smaller amounts of ones I dont use as frequently.  I get most of my spices at the local food co-op in Middlebury VT when I go home to visit my Mom.  Bulk spices are wonderful.  They are fresher than most you get in the store and you can buy a little or a lot, and they are almost always cheaper!  Until now I could only get them in Middlebury.   BUT I recently found out that they have a small selection at A Market right here in Manchester.  This is probably not a good thing to know. 

I have a box that I keep all my spices in.  It has cans of boullion and extracts and this terrible bag full of bulk spices that makes a huge mess.  So last week when I had a bit of extra money, I used some to buy some jars from this site that sells glass, plastic and metal containers.   They came today.   Here is what I did.

I went from this…..

to this…..

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh so happy.  I love organizing…

Happy Cleaning Up!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cara
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 09:16:39

    I love those containers you got for the spices! Very cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

