Flipping Pizza

My husband is a many talented man.  Not the least of which is that he can flip a pizza.  I will have to take a picture someday of him with pizza dough sailing through the air.  Alas to that happening anytime soon, as he hates the post chemo pallor to his skin and his almost balding appearance.  He was not happy with his picture in the Cheese Its post, so I am just going to be mean to you all here and post a picture of one of his homemade pizzas.  We still buy the crust, and he stretches and flings it in the air until it is perfect, but the rest is our own thing, homemade sauce, hand grated 4 cheeses……  soon I will post a recipe and pictures but for now….. this is all I can offer.  Maybe if I get enough comments he will take pity on everyone and let me take a picture or two..


Maybe I can even get him to do a guest blogger and write up a tutorial about flipping pizza… 

Happy Flippin!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whatsaysyou
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 07:37:02

    Yeah a tutorial on flipping pizza sounds great 🙂 But that pizza looks yummy.

    Reply

    • kimmicooks
      Apr 19, 2011 @ 08:10:27

      It was very good.. we are now experimenting with our own doughs which has been fun. He laughed when I told him I wanted him to write up a tutorial.. he is currently teaching our son and making him use a towel to practice. LOL I will probably still try to talk him into it.

      Reply

  2. Punken
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 15:04:18

    I so need a recipie for your sauce! We love pizza and it is so much better homemade:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

