Scared, Excited and Nervous

The next 6 weeks are going to be so big for me and my family.  We are having 3 of us graduate, one of us get his license, and take our first real family “vacation” ever.   I am so scared for school to be over and the real work to start.  I will be graduating 2 short weeks from today.  The boys in just 6.  Life is changing and it is exciting.  As I have watched the kids grow and mature I have been in awe at the way they seem to try to take things in stride.  I would like to think that will serve them well! 

Rob finished radiation this week, unless they come up with something funky there are no more treatments that should come out of the woodwork for us.  LOL  He is in good spirits but still not feeling too well. 

Now the job hunt starts.  I have already had one HR director elude that I shouldnt bother to apply at her facility since they dont take new grads.. no experience, no job..   Keep your fingers crossed!  I will be a great nurse.. just need to get in the door.

Thanks to all that have supported me.  It means the world..

Happy Changes!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Don Munger
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 10:19:06

    Kim,
    Your kids are a product of you, and it is obvious they have taken on a lot of your wonderful traits. Change is good! I wish you and the entire family the best of luck in all that you do!

    Big hugs!

    Don

    Reply

  2. baggedemotions
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 12:21:34

    Congrats to you and your family. My prayers go out to Rob, and good luck with the job. God Bless!

    Reply

  3. Kelley Wilson
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 13:02:35

    Yay Kim! Yay Aaron and Nik! Yay Rob! So happy for you all graduations are an exciting time. Kim you will be a wonderful nurse! I hope Rob is feeling tip-top soon! Love to you all!

    Kelley

    Reply

  4. Punken
    May 03, 2011 @ 11:10:20

    Kim the boys are a direct result of your being a fantastic mom! The three of you will do great after graduation. Yeah!! For Rob being done with treatments I hope he feels better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

